Share

Executive education

Cultures & Strategy – developing the "C as in Culture factor"

"Globalization presupposes cross-cultural management," says Corinne Saurel, consultant and CEO of Culture & Strategy, who advises her corporate clients to use cross-cultural management as a tool to facilitate internationalization.
For Corinne, "It is a question of developing business activities while respecting local cultures and/or taking cultural specificities into account when setting-up local offices or subsidiaries. Just speaking English is not enough to motivate multi-cultural teams to work together towards common goals; just because you have an excellent product, it does not mean that it will be easy to sell internationally and it is not because a standard is generally accepted in your home market that it will be understood and accepted in other markets. This is particularly true in emerging economies where to succeed it is critical to decode unfamiliar thought systems."
Cultures & Strategy offers programs designed to help managers acquire a cross-cultural mind-set so that they are more at ease in their jobs, more flexible intellectually and contribute to making the company more competitive internationally. www.cultures-strategy.com

Return to the previous page >>

Partager

Formation continue

Cultures & Strategy développe le « facteur C comme Culture »

« La mondialisation passe par le management interculturel », insiste Corinne Saurel, consultante et dirigeante de Cultures & Strategy. Sa société de conseil et formation en management interculturel préconise auprès des entreprises l’utilisation de ce levier pour faciliter leur internationalisation.
« Il s’agit de soutenir leur activité business en respectant les cultures pays et/ou en intégrant les spécificités locales lors d’implantations, explique-t-elle. Maitriser l’anglais ne suffit pas à motiver les équipes multiculturelles pour travailler ensemble dans la même direction. Ce n’est pas non plus parce qu’on a un bon produit qu’il est facile de le vendre à l’étranger. Ce n’est pas parce qu’une norme est acceptée chez soi, qu’elle sera acceptée et comprise ailleurs. Avec les pays émergents, notamment, il faut savoir décrypter les nouveaux modes de pensée. » 
Cultures & Strategy développe des programmes précisément qui amènent les managers à intégrer cet état d’esprit interculturel pour améliorer à la fois le bien-être au travail, l’agilité intellectuelle et la compétitivité de leur entreprise. www.cultures-strategy.com

A lire également :

Retour à la page précédente >>